Meet My Gear

I get gear questions from time to time as far as what gear I like and carry. Here’s a run down of what I’m using right now, although I should stress that everything works as a system and I’m a minimalist, so this setup would not suit necessarily suit  your needs.
– Sawyer Mini Filter and two soda bottles: a cheap and lightweight solution to water filtration. Just my style. 4 oz.
image

– The North Face Hightail 3s: an expensive but extremely well done sleeping bag with a warranty that packs a punch. 34 oz.
image

– JetBoil PCS: not the lightest nor the fastest boiling nor the most versatile -those accolades go to the cat food can, reactor and whisperlite stoves – but when it comes down to usability the JetBoil wins every time. Around 2 lbs with the small fuel cans I prefer.
image

– New Balance Minimus 1690 size 11 4e and Superfeet green size G cut to fit inside: both are a new addition to the stable and together represent a serious weight reduction where it counts (on your feet.) They’re wide enough and supportive enough to carry a pack 2,720 miles.
image

More to come!

