Review: PR Bar Oatmeal Raisin Granola

210 calories and 15g of protein in a 50g bar the size of a Quaker Chewy granola bar? I agree, it sounds to good to be true, but let’s find out.

First impression: It smells exactly like Play-Doh. Why are all the raisins pressed into the bottom of the bar like they were an after thought? Very plain, duotone packaging.

Eating it: Not hard to do, but I have been living in the woods for 5 days. Surprisingly, the doey stuff in between the raisins and crispy things tastes just like Play-Doh! I’m guessing that’s where the protein is. There’s a hint of cinnamon somewhere in there. Maybe that’s what makes it so chalky. My mouth feels like I just ate a spoonful of some kind of dried powder.

The verdict: This might be the fuel of Team USA but there are a lot of choices at the $1 price point. Unless being a team player trumps Tate for you, steer clear of this one and give Cliff Mojo a try instead.

